Perjantai-ilta, miehen kotilento myöhässä, nälkä. Tilaan pizzaa. Saan seuraa.

Anna:             (avaa oven) Hi.
Pizzakuski:    Hey there. How's it going?
Anna:             Fine, thanks. And you?
Pizzakuski:    Good, good (astuu kutsumatta peremmälle). So, what's the show?
Anna:             Excuse me...?
Pizzakuski:    The show. What's the show? The show you're watching (osoittaa                         päällä olevaa televisiota).
Anna:             Oh. Ummh... Gilmore Girls.
Pizzakuski:    What?
Anna:             GILMORE girls. Uuh... so where do I sign?
Pizzakuski:    There's nothing wrong with the Gilmore Girls. Nothing wrong.
Anna:             Mhh...OK. So where do I sign?
Pizzakuski:    So, you ever watch the one with those... those witches. Those                               three witches?
Anna:             You mean Charmed?
Pizzakuski:    Yeah I guess. Yeah, that's the one (alkaa kaivella taskuaan                                huomatessaan ilmeeni).
Anna:             I know the show but I don't really watch it.
Pizzakuski:    Yeah? Those are pretty cool chicks, those witches. Don't you                               think? (ojentaa laskua)
Anna:             (nappaa laskun, allekirjoittaa, ojentaa kuittia) Mhh... I guess.
Pizzakuski:     But I don't really watch it. So, you like any other WB shows?
Anna:             (ojentaa edelleen kuittia) Well... you know what, I really have to                           go, sorry (ojentaa kättään pizzoja kohti).
Pizzakuski:     Sure. I just thought... well, do you, like, have a favorite show or                              something?
Anna:              Oh, I don't know. Can I get the pizzas, please?
Pizzakuski:     Of course, they're your pizzas! (ojentaa pizzoja muttei päästä irti)                        So, you ever watch One Tree Hill?
Anna:              (kiskaisee pizzat käteensä) Sure...uuh, thanks for the delivery but                         I'm really busy now (avaa oven entistä enemmän selälleen,                                 viittoo).
Pizzakuski:     (perääntyy hitaasti) Yeah, it's kind of stupid, that show. Like, those                        witches are much more...
Anna:              BYE! (läimäyttää oven kiinni, lukitsee salvat)
Pizzakuski:     (oven läpi) 'lright, thanks for the chat! Bye! Enjoy your show!                                Those... those, girls, right? Have a good one!
Anna:               .....